{"@id":"https://credentialengineregistry.org/resources/ce-1c8bc43e-8339-47dd-85e3-6dd8f81388cb","@type":"ceterms:CertificateOfCompletion","@context":"https://credreg.net/ctdl/schema/context/json","ceterms:ctid":"ce-1c8bc43e-8339-47dd-85e3-6dd8f81388cb","ceterms:name":{"en-US":"Professional Licensing Program (10 Months)"},"ceterms:ownedBy":["https://credentialengineregistry.org/resources/ce-745c70d1-e846-4c0e-ae49-29174ae7dfa4"],"ceterms:requires":[{"@type":"ceterms:ConditionProfile","ceterms:name":{"en-US":"Requirements"},"ceterms:description":{"en-US":"The applicant must be at least 18 years of age, have a high school diploma or the equivalent, and be physically capable of giving and receiving massage. Admission of the applicant is based upon the School\u0026rsquo;s determination of the ability and commitment to perform the work necessary to become a massage professional. The written application and personal interview will be used to determine if our program meets the career preparation needs of the applicant. The school does not discriminate against students or potential students based on race, creed, color, national origin, sex, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, or the presence of any sensory, mental, or physical disability or the use of a trained guide dog or service animal by a person with a disability. If a student requires special accommodations, a meeting with the School Director will be arranged to determine the availability of said accommodations."}}],"ceterms:inLanguage":["en-US"],"ceterms:availableAt":[{"@type":"ceterms:Place","ceterms:name":{"en-US":"Port Townsend"},"ceterms:latitude":48.10765,"ceterms:longitude":-122.783405,"ceterms:postalCode":"98368","ceterms:addressRegion":{"en-US":"WA"},"ceterms:streetAddress":{"en-US":"1071 Landes Court"},"ceterms:addressLocality":{"en-US":"Port Townsend"}}],"ceterms:description":{"en-US":"The Weekday Program is 669 hours of training and goes Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday for 10 months. The program exceed Washington State\u0026rsquo;s licensing requirements of 625 hours of training. Upon completion of all course requirements for competency, the student is awarded a certificate of completion. This certificate of completion deems the student eligible to sit for the MBLEx exam required by WA State for licensure. The State of Washington also requires that each student currently be certified in First Aid and CPR by the American Red Cross or the American Heart Association. "},"ceterms:subjectWebpage":"http://www.massageeducation.com","ceterms:estimatedDuration":[{"@type":"ceterms:DurationProfile","ceterms:exactDuration":"P9M"}],"ceterms:credentialStatusType":{"@type":"ceterms:CredentialAlignmentObject","ceterms:framework":"https://credreg.net/ctdl/terms/CredentialStatus","ceterms:targetNode":"credentialStat:Active","ceterms:frameworkName":{"en-US":"Credential Status"},"ceterms:targetNodeName":{"en-US":"Active"},"ceterms:targetNodeDescription":{"en-US":"Awards of the credential are ongoing."}},"ceterms:learningDeliveryType":[{"@type":"ceterms:CredentialAlignmentObject","ceterms:framework":"https://credreg.net/ctdl/terms/Delivery","ceterms:targetNode":"deliveryType:InPerson","ceterms:frameworkName":{"en-US":"Delivery Type"},"ceterms:targetNodeName":{"en-US":"In-Person Only"},"ceterms:targetNodeDescription":{"en-US":"Delivery is only face-to-face."}}]}